TIVERTON & TILSTONE FEARNALL PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Tiverton & Tilstone Fearnall Parish Council held on Wednesday 9th May 2018 at 7.30 pm in Tiverton Village Hall.

Present:

Councillor Mould (in the Chair) Cllrs Cheshire, Hocknell, Ibbotson, Revill, Sharma, Turner Ward Councillor Mike Jones

1. Apologies For Absence

Apologies for Absence were received from Cllrs, Vimalachandran

2. Acceptance of Minutes

The minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on Tuesday 9th May 2017 were accepted.

3. Election of Chairman

Cllr Mould (proposed by Cllr Ibbotson seconded by Cllr Cheshire) was unanimously elected to serve as Chairman for 2018 / 19.

Cllr Mould signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Chair

4. Election of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Ibbotson (proposed by Cllr Mould seconded by Cllr Hocknell) was unanimously elected to serve as Vice-Chairman for 2018 / 19

Cllr Ibbotson signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office

5. Appointment of Planning Committee

The Planning Committee will comprise Cllrs Ibbotson, Hocknell, Mould and Sharma. Cllr Cheshire will be consulted for any matters pertaining to the Neighbourhood Plan.

6. Date of Next Annual Parish Council Meeting

It was agreed that the next Annual Parish Council Meeting would be held on Tuesday 14th May 2019

There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting at 7.45 pm.