TIVERTON & TILSTONE FEARNALL PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Tiverton & Tilstone Fearnall Parish Council held on Tuesday 9th May 2017 at 7.45 pm in Tiverton Village Hall.

Present:

Councillor Ibbotson (in the Chair) Cllrs Mould, Thomson, Turner and Vimalachandran Ward Councillor Mike Jones

1. Apologies For Absence

Apologies for Absence were received from Cllrs, Cheshire, Hocknell and Sharma

2. Acceptance of Minutes

The minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on Tuesday 10th May 2016 were accepted.

3. Election of Chairman

Cllr Mould (proposed by Cllr Ibbotson seconded by Cllr Turner) was unanimously elected to serve as Chairman for 2017/18.

Cllr Mould signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office and took the Chair

It was also agreed that the Chairman's role should be held initially for a two-year period.

4. Election of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Ibbotson (proposed by Cllr Thomson seconded by Cllr Mould) was unanimously elected to serve as Vice-Chairman for 2017/18

Cllr Ibbotson signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office

5. Appointment to Planning Committee

As not all Councillors were present it was agreed to defer appointments to the Planning Committee to the July meeting.

6. Date of Next Annual Parish Council Meeting

It was agreed that the next Annual Parish Council Meeting would be held on Tuesday 8th May 2018

There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting at 8 pm.