TIVERTON & TILSTONE FEARNALL PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on Tuesday 10th May 2016 at 7.15 pm in Tiverton Village Hall.

Present:

Councillor Ibbotson (in the Chair) Cllrs Byrd, Cheshire, Hocknell, Mould

1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies for Absence were received from Ward Councillor Mike Jones

2. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting 2015

The minutes of the Annual Parish Council meeting held on Tuesday 19t Many 2015 were approved as a correct record and signed

2a Election of Chairman and Completion of Declaration of Office.

Cllr Ibbotson (Proposed by Cllr Hocknell, Seconded by Cllr Byrd) was unanimously elected to serve as Chairman for 2016/17

Cllr Ibbotson signed a Declaration of Office

3. Election of Vice- Chairman

Cllr Mould (Proposed by Cllr Ibbotson, Seconded by Cllr Cheshire) was unanimously elected to serve as Vice-Chairman for 2016/17

Cllr Mould signed a Declaration of Office

4. Election of Planning Committee

It was unanimously agreed that the planning committee would remain the same and would consist of Cllrs Ibbotson. Hocknell and Thomson

5. Date of Next Annual Parish Council Meeting

It was agreed that the next Annual Parish Council Meeting would be held on Tuesday 9th May 2017

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.30 pm